Contact us

Here’s where you can find student service

Who has the answer to my question?

At the "student service desks" you can get answers to general questions. They also give out the written exams for the courses taught at different campuses. The course offices help you with overall questions as well as subject-specific issues such as admission, course registration and reporting of study results. Study and career councellors for most engineering programs are located at Student Service Ångström while services for other programs are available at Student Services of the respective subject.

Some of our student counsellors are available for appointment booking via this time booking system.

Coordinator for support to international students

Liselott Dominicus van den Bussche

Responsible for our programmes  

Master Degree Programmes  - 2 year studies

given in English
Biology - Brita Svensson
Bioinformatics - Jan Andersson
Computer Science - Edith Ngai
Physics - Andreas Korn
Earth Sciences - Abigal Barker
Energy Technology - Joakim Widén
Sustainable Development - Patrik Rönnbäck
Embedded systems - Philipp Ruemmer
Chemistry- Christer Elvingson
Mathematics - Magnus Jacobsson
Molecular Biotechnology - Jan Andersson
Computational Science - Jarmo Rantakokko
Applied Biotechnology - Suparna Sanyal
Renewable Electricity Production – Irina Dolguntseva
Industrial Management and Innovation – Tomas Lennerfors

Master Degree Programme  - 1 year studies
Wind Power Project Management - Liselotte Aldèn (given in English)  

Master Degree Programmes in Engineering - 5 year studies
(only given in Swedish)

Electrical Engineering - Mikael Bergkvist
Energy Systems Engineering - Henrik Sjöstrand
Computer and Information Engineering - Lars-Åke Nordén
Chemical Engineering - Mats Boman
Environmental and Water Engineering - Roger Herbert
Molecular Biotechnology Engineering -  Jan Andersson
Sociotechnical Systems Engineering - Elisabet Andresdottir
Engineering Physics - Marika Edoff
Materials Engineering - Klas Gunnarsson

Bachelor Degree Programmes in Engineering - 3 year studies
(only given in Swedish)

Construction Engineering - Petra Pertoft
Electrical Engineering - Karin Thomas
Nuclear Engineering - Michael Österlund
Mechanical Engineering - Lars Degerman

Bachelor Degree Programmes in Science - 3 year studies
(only given in Swedish)

Biology - Anna-Kristina Brunberg
Computer sciences - Olle Gällmo
Physics - Matthias Weiszflog
Earth Sciences - Karin Högdahl
Chemistry- Helena Grennberg
Mathematics - Inger Sigstam
Energy Transition - Sustainability and Leadership - Sanna Mels

Higher Education Diploma Programme - 2 year studies
(only given in Swedish)

Leadership - Quality Technology – Improvement  - Mia Ljungblom

Technical/Natural scientific collage year
(only given in Swedish) - Jannika Chronholm Andersson

Subject coordinators

Biology: Håkan Rydin
Computer Science: Aletta Nylèn
Physics: Lisa Freyhult
Earth Sciences: Sebastian Willman
Chemistry: Mikael Widersten
Mathematics: Magnus Jacobsson
Engineering Sciences: Lars Ericsson


For matters regarding the timetables for programmes within earth science, chemistry, mathematics and sustainable development contact: 

For matters regarding the timetables for other programmes, contact the course office in question

Education manager

Björn Gembert (master and bachelor degree programmes in science)
Emma Kristensen (master degree programmes in engineering and master degree programmes with a focus in engineering)
Karin Berggren Bremdal (postgraduate studies and internationalization)
Magnus Strandås (questions regarding internationalization)

Dean of education

We have a Dean of education that is part of the Faculty Management